Nascar — tony stewart wins the sprint all-star race

Nascar — Tony Stewart Wins the Sprint All-Star Race

Last Saturday it took place the Nascar Sprint All-Star Race, one of the most important and special events as much for the fans as for each one of the drivers who managed to classify for this huge event that has the particularity of not been taken into account for the general classification. Therefore, the one that manages to finish first does not get points; instead he gets the enormous amount of a million dollars as the prize of the race. For this season, the exciting competition was held at the Lowe’s Motor Speedway, where the recognized driver Tony Stewart was the one who managed to be crowned as champion. This was a great moment for Stewart, since it was his first triumph on the present season in which, in addition to being a driver, he is making a debut as owner of its own team, the Stewart Haas Racing, for which him competes on the No. 14 Chevrolet Impala. Saturday night started with the Sprint Showdown, race in which Sam Hornish Jr. was the winner whereas Jamie McMurray finished in the second position. These were the two drivers who had the great opportunity to compete in the maximum challenge. Another lucky driver who got placed on the list of the most famous men in Nascar was the rookie Joey Logano, who won a place on the grid because he received the greater amount of votes from the fans. With the exit order established it started the contest of the All-Stars, a tough challenge where beforehand each one of the pilots knew that they would have to give the best of themselves, since the excitement generated just by fact of being part of something so wonderful, along with the encouraging monetary aspect, were factors that would generate a hard-fought battle with a high degree of difficulty. This time, the All-Star Race was divided in four stages; the first one had a distance of 50 laps which was completely dominated by Jimmie Johnson, followed by Jeff Gordon and Kurt Busch who disputed the second position. The second stage was controlled by Kyle Busch, who in spite of risking his position when doing a change of tires, was able to advance at full speed to be placed at the head of the race. On the third stage it appeared a yellow flag due to an accident between Gregg Biffle and Sam Hornish Jr. Later on, the green flag showed up and affected Kyle Busch as Jeff Gordon took advantage of the situation and went ahead to be placed in front, where he stayed until the end of the stage. The motivation of the enormous amount of money of which the final prize consisted, turned the fourth stage on an exciting and ferocious confrontation between the leader Jeff Gordon, Kyle Busch, Ryan Newman and Matt Kenseth, who managed to catch the attention of all those who were there. It was right in the middle of all this where Stewart appeared and in a very talented and skillful way managed to surpass them one by one advancing quickly and positioning himself at the head, where he stayed until the checkered flag waved with which the veteran and famous driver was awarded with the millionaire victory.

  • Добавить ВКонтакте заметку об этой странице
  • Мой Мир
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LiveJournal
  • MySpace
  • FriendFeed
  • В закладки Google
  • Google Buzz
  • Яндекс.Закладки
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • БобрДобр
  • MisterWong.RU
  • МоёМесто.ru
  • Сто закладок

Комментарии запрещены.

Свежие записи