Fifa 2010: qualifying process, qualified teams and statistics

Fifa 2010: Qualifying Process, Qualified Teams And Statistics

A total of 204 teams entered the qualification process of FIFA world cup qualifying matches were played on 25 August 2007 and qualification concluded in 18 November 2009.


Africa (CAF) had a preliminary round to reduce teams to 48, followed by 12 groups of 4. 12 winners and 8 best runners-up divided into 5 groups of 4, the winners of these groups qualified for the final rounds of FIFA World Cup 2010.

Qualified Teams :  Cameroon,Nigeria,Algeria,Ghana and C?te d’Ivoire


The preliminary rounds of Asia (AFC) qualifying tournament  narrowed the teams down from 42 to 20, which are then split into 5 groups of 4. Winners and runners-up moved on, and these 10 teams are then put into 2 groups of 5. The winner and runner-up of each group qualifies, with the two 3rd placed teams played a playoff against each other. The winner of this game then gone into a playoff with the 1st placed OFC team.

Qualified Teams: Australia,Japan,Korea Republic and Korea DPR


Europe (UEFA) qualification tournament had 8 groups of 6 teams and 1 group of 5. Winners are qualified, the eight best second-placed determined the other 4 spots with a home and away play-off.

Qualified Teams: Denmark,Switzerland,Slovakia,Germany,Spain,England,Serbia,Italy,

Netherlands,Slovania,Greece,France and Portugal

CONCACAF (North, Central America and Caribbean)

North,Central America and Caribbean (CONCACAF) had two preliminary rounds to narrow the number of teams from 35 to 12. There were then 3 groups of 4. Winners and runners-up then entered to the final group of six, where the top 3 teams qualified. The 4th placed team entered into a playoff with the 5th placed team from CONMEBOL.

Qualified Teams:  USA,Mexico and Honduras


The top 3 of the South Pacific Games (Fiji, Vanuatu and New Caledonia) joined New Zealand for the OFC Nations Cup. The winner of this entered in to a play-off with the 5th placed from AFC.

Qualified Team : New Zealand

South America

10 teams in a single group (round robin), teams from 1st to 4th position are qualified, the 5th placed entered into  a two legged play-off with the 4th placed team from CONCACAF.

Qualified Teams: Brazil,Chile,Portugal,Argentina and Uruguay

  • Добавить ВКонтакте заметку об этой странице
  • Мой Мир
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LiveJournal
  • MySpace
  • FriendFeed
  • В закладки Google
  • Google Buzz
  • Яндекс.Закладки
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • БобрДобр
  • MisterWong.RU
  • МоёМесто.ru
  • Сто закладок

Комментарии запрещены.

Свежие записи